breakfast · easy · Vegan

A Productive Sunday and Getting Ready for the Week

Today I had a blast doing my certification in animal first aid. Winni came to help and I think she had fun too.  The course was from 9am to 7pm, which I thought was going to be a super long day. The course was so fun and interactive that the day flew by. I took it with Walks and Wags Pet First Aid  and the instructor Lisa was fun and engaging.

hey thats vegan

Look how much fun she’s having!

photo (10)

The long day was divided up by a lunch break. I went to East is East which is an awesome Indian restaurant here in Vancouver and had the vegetarian lunch special. It was so good! Indian is always a great choice if your eating out as a vegan. There are usually tons of curry, soup, and side options to choose from that are full of flavor and go great with a cold beer!

Tomorrow is a busy day, with work and travel so I though that I would share a quick overnight oats recipe with lots of flavor that helps to save a bit of time in the mornings…I’m pretty sure that time actually goes by faster in the morning that it does the rest of the day.  I love, love, LOOOOOVE breakfast and eat it everyday. Looking back, I don’t know how I ever went with out!

Hey thats vegan

Vegan Protein Overnight oats

(adapted from Oh She Glows)

  • ½ cup slow cooking oats
  • 1 ½ tbsp chia seads
  • 1tbsp coca powder
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 ½ cups Almond Milk

1. add all of the dry ingreadents into bowl or jar. (I like to use a jar or something with a lid so that its easy to grab it and go in the morning).

2. Add the milk and stir.

3. Place in fridge overnight

4.Wake up really excited the next morning to try your breakfast.

Hey thats vegan

I feel like this looks less delicious than it really is.

I’m interested to know if anyone has tried cold/overnight oats? I love the fact that you wake up looking forward to something the next day…its all about the little things in life!

I’ll post another picture of how they turned out tomorrow morning! So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

