Uncategorized · Vegan

Back in Action

Well after 2 babies and some not-so-vegan eating I’ve decided to get back on the bandwagon and make the commitment to eating vegan again. My first goal to get back on track is to be strict vegan for the month of October. This month has 2 very obvious challenges; the first being Thanksgiving and the second being Halloween. I have plans for both of these and will share as we get closer to the date. For this month I’m going to be sharing links to the recipes I’m making, articles I’m reading and just general inspirations that will help me in making the transition over to a vegan diet again. I’m also hoping that by taking out dairy I’ll lose a few pounds…having 2 babies back to back has not been kind to me, and I’m dying to get my bod back!

So the loose plan for this week is this:

Mornings:

-Green Smoothie from Kimberly Snyder (I’m making this in the evening as I find I have ZERO motivation to do it in the morning)

-If I’m still hungry Macs Flax bread and peanut butter

Glowing-Green-Smoothie.jpg

Lunch: Lentil Soup, salad or leftovers

Snack: Hummus and veggies or pretzels

Dinners:

Monday: Portobello burgers

Tuesday: Tacos

Wednesday: Vegan Mac and Cheese

Thursday: Dinner out with my mom

Friday: Vegan Sheppard’s pie

Saturday: Buddha Bowl

Sunday: Curry

Feel free to comment below if you want to join me in a meat free month, a la Beyonce and JayZ….heres a link to a Times article about the duo going vegan for 22 days. http://www.nytimes.com/2015/05/10/style/jay-z-and-beyonce-want-to-put-you-in-a-vegan-state-of-mind.html?_r=0

10vegan-master1050-v2

Now off to enjoy a lovely fall afternoon!

 

2 thoughts on “Back in Action

  1. Good luck on your vegan journey! I highly recommend watching Forks Over Knives if you haven’t already! And make sure to reach out to the vegan community on social media. There are a TON of us out here and we love to help others become and stay vegan 🙂

Leave a Reply

